Chris Kanyon Dead At 40

3 Apr

by: Captain Oblivious

Chris Kanyon was found dead of an apparent suicide. He had been diagnosed as bipolar and had spoken of suicide to friends before. Sources say that multiple pill bottles were found near the body.

I was one of Kanyon’s fans. When he started in WCW as Mortis and the as he morphed into the “Innovator of Offense”. His feud with DDP when Page’s biography came out was probably the best time in his career to me. Also his run in WWE as the “Alliance MVP” was good.

He was one of the first openly gay wrestlers and as much as it pains me to say I believe that held him back in his career. I would like to think people are a little more open minded these days but that is not entirely true.

I think I may go play some WCW/NWO Revenge on N64 in his honor.

Who Betta?!

Leave a Reply

